26 thoughts on “Hmmmmmm……

  1. Mary

    Yes, Talon, rest up as long as you like. We will still be here for you when you return. Health is your #1 priority now. Looking forward to seeing your blog when you are ready to return.

    Reply
  2. Mark Loveland

    Quote: “Fortunately, we no longer need argue that self-love is both necessary and good, but may state additionally [with research-grounded evidence gleamed from Eric Fromm] that it is also a prerequisite for loving others” (Rollo May, Ph.D.; 1953; p. 101) ❤

    On Sun, Jun 8, 2014 at 3:54 PM, TalonStrike's Hideout wrote:

    > talonstrike posted: “Did you ever have one of those weeks where you > were so tired at the end of it you just said the heck with it and fell > asleep??”

    Reply
  3. Eaglessoarfree

    Of course I have!! You take all the time you need, rest up and take care of yourself first! We all truly appreciate all the hard work and dedication you put into this blog every day!

    Reply
  4. Gayla

    Thanks for letting us know…. please rest when you need to and put yourself first!
    We’ll enjoy your comments all the more when you feel like making them.

    Reply
  5. LinLeeLee

    Ditto to what everyone else has said 🙂 Cannot thank you enough for what you do. Keep on being you and take care of yourself!

    Reply
  6. barbmi

    rest up – we all understand and have been there. I fall asleep reading my mail on the computer all the time. I am either over tired or need some new friends. lol

    Reply
  7. Nancy

    I KNEW you’d have an answer!!! I was a bit surprised this morning to find no blog. Then I went to the site and the cam was down. Then I thought “uh-oh.” But I stayed calm and entered the No Worry Zone. And sure enough, here you are!! Well, maybe you’re sleeping, but at least we know you’re alright! Bag lots of zzzzzs and we’ll see ya when we see ya!!

    Reply
  8. Jo

    LOL yep and that’s why I’m saying “You’re forgiven for doing just that!” I totally understand and will wait patiently for the next edition 😉 Get some rest and come back refreshed!

    Reply
  9. rizzo

    I look forward to your daily blog updates, but I also understand the dedication and time it takes to post. Happy you were able to have a much deserved break.

    Reply
  10. lemondrop87

    Yes I have; many times.. You take care of yourself first sleep the day and night, we will survive. I am behind for 4 or 5 days, so I got plenty I can see and read up on. Give Arya a kiss & hug, then, Go To Sleep!!…

    Reply
  11. Linda Parsons

    Yes. Go play with your cute g-kid first, then say the heck with it and go to sleep. I highly recommend.

    Reply
  12. tjglv

    Good for you! … Take a nice long break! … You most certainly deserve it. Every word you write is a HUGE bonus for all of us and is so appreciated. I don’t know how you do all you do! … THANK YOU! … Take care of yourself.

    Reply
  13. clakra

    Thank you for letting us know. Take care of yourself, there aren’t very many of folks like you left. We’ll see you when we see you.

    Reply
  14. Lisa Healy

    Yes, very understandable!! You do so much for us!! Even though I have to admit, when I saw the cam is off air, and no blog, I was getting a little worried, after yesterday’s frantic morning!! I have been praying Arky & Dakota are fine. Have to remember this is my first year so please be patient with me.
    I have been enjoying the Loon Cam today.
    Thanks again!!

    Reply
    1. Jo

      Oh and I HAVE to comment on nvyseals post LOL and ask WHAT has he fallen asleep in the middle of? No wonder he’s been missing in action! He’s in the doghouse and there’s no computer there! ROFL 😉

      Reply
  15. FFMN

    Hey!!! You were waaaay overdue for this reaction. About time. Good grief man, I suspect your plate is quite full every day. Don’t want you to burn out. Thanks for checking in so we know you are alive. Return when you want.!!!

    Reply
    1. Ellen Rump

      I thought I had left a comment already. If you get two all the better. Miss your blog and look forward to reading it when you are rested. Just got home from a busy morning and lunch and feel the same way.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

